

Wisconsin Troopers' Association

 Ryan Zukowski – Executive Director
 Glen Jones – President

 4230 East Towne Blvd. #322 Madison, Wisconsin 53704
 www.wisconsintrooper.org

October 30, 2014

Contact: Annie Early, 414-405-1050

2014 Legislative Endorsements of the Wisconsin Troopers' Association

Madison, Wisconsin: Members of the Wisconsin Troopers Association (WTA) recognize Wisconsin State Senate and Assembly candidates who demonstrate support for the men and women of law enforcement and who consistently act to improve public and highway safety.

"The WTA strongly supports those legislators who work to maintain high standards in state law enforcement, and who understand the value of a police force that can quickly mobilize to cover every corner of the state," stated Ryan Zukowski, WTA Executive Director.

Members of the WTA serve as troopers, inspectors and police communications officers who can mobilize in emergency situations to cover every corner of the state. The men and women of the patrol work to apprehend drug dealers, provide crime scene analysis and crash reconstruction, in addition to highway patrol and weigh station enforcement.

"Wisconsin citizens should acknowledge and appreciate lawmakers who are dedicated to the issues surrounding transportation safety," continued Zukowski. "These lawmakers stand out as some of the most focused in making Wisconsin a safer place for citizens to live, work and travel."

The troopers, inspectors and police communications operators that make up the statewide WTA share a vision with these lawmakers that safer roadways and communities make Wisconsin a better place for all those who live, work and travel in Wisconsin.

The following candidates have been endorsed by the WTA for their 2014 election:

State Senate

Sen. Jerry Petrowski (R-Marathon) Sen. Scott Fitzgerald (R-Juneau) Sen. Paul Farrow (R-Pewaukee) Sen. Lena Taylor (D-Milwaukee) Sen. Jon Erpenbach (D-Middleton) Sen. Tim Carpenter (D-Milwaukee)

State Assembly

Rep. Scott Krug (R-Nekoosa) Rep. Keith Ripp (R-Lodi) Rep. John Nygren (R-Marinette) Rep. Sam Kerkman (R-Powers Lake) Rep. Kathy Bernier (R-Chippewa Falls) Rep. Dale Kooyenga (R-Brookfield) Rep. Jim Ott (R-Mequon) Rep. Ed Brooks (R-Reedsburg) Rep. John Spiros (R-Marshfield) Rep. Jeremy Thiesfeldt (R-Fond du Lac) Rep. Thomas Larson (R-Colfax) Rep. Joel Kleefisch (R-Oconomowoc) Rep. Kevin Peterson (R-Waupaca) Rep. Jim Steineke (R-Kaukauna) Rep. Alvin Ott (R-Forest Junction) Rep. Tod Ohnstad (D-Kenosha) Rep. Robb Kahl (D-Monona) Rep. Cory Mason (D-Racine) Rep. Eric Genrich (D-Green Bay) Rep. Peter Barca (D-Kenosha) Rep. Chris Danou (D-Trempealau) Rep. Steve Doyle (D-Onalaska) Rep. Daniel Riemer (D-Milwaukee) Rep. Josh Zepnick (D-Milwaukee)